Bob Marley - Legend (35th Anniversary)

Sale price Price $33.99 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

35th Anniversary limited edition 180-gram 2LP set!

Mastered at Abbey Road Studios from the original tapes!

The 35th anniversary of Bob Marley & the Wailers' Legend is celebrated by the Marley Family and Island Records with a double LP, 180 gram vinyl reissue. Originally released on May 8, 1984, it's the bestselling reggae album of all time, and one of the most successful compilations in any genre, with worldwide sales of a staggering 28 million, of which 15 million are in the U.S. alone.

The vinyl-only reissue comprises the original "BMW1" version of Legend, with the addition of two bonus tracks that were originally on the cassette release, "Easy Skanking" and "Punky Reggae Party." The 16 songs that comprise the retrospective are genre-defining landmarks, on a collection crammed with instantly recognizable gems such as "Get Up Stand Up," "One Love/People Get Ready," "I Shot The Sheriff," "Three Little Birds," "Jammin'" and "Exodus."

Other anthemic hits from the album including "No Woman No Cry" and "Is This Love" feature the backing vocals of the I Threes, the female trio that comprised Marley's wife Rita, Judy Mowatt and Marcia Griffiths.

• 35th Anniversary Limited Edition
• 180-gram vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered at Abbey Road from the original tapes
• As originally released, on vinyl for the first time since 1984
• Gatefold jacket

Tracklist: A1 Is This Love
A2 No Woman No Cry
A3 Could You Be Loved
B1 Three Little Birds
B2 Buffalo Soldier
B3 Get Up Stand Up
B4 Stir It Up
B5 Easy Skanking
C1 One Love / People Get Ready
C2 I Shot The Sheriff
C3 Waiting In Vain
C4 Redemption Song
D1 Satisfy My Soul
D2 Exodus
D3 Jammin’
D4 Punky Reggae Party
Artist: Bob Marley and The Wailers
Title: Legend
Label: Island Records
Barcode: 600753869543
Discs: 2
Grams: 180g


Powered by